A heartfelt post on IG

Our home

​These few weeks, R and I have been busy getting our new place ready. I’ve always looked forward to the day I have my own place. And up till these couple of days, moving out has been an appealing idea. But now that it’s actually happening, I’m a mess of emotions. I miss everything about this home I’ve lived in. I miss my parents. I wish I hadn’t lost my temper at them for all the times I did. I miss all the memories, both good and bad, that come with each room and hallway I walk through.

I never thought I’d get emotional from moving out. And this makes it even harder because I’m totally unprepared! I suppose sometimes, we can surprise even our own selves.

Leave a Reply

