Countdown 28 days

The Big Day

I disagree with R’s attitude sometimes, especially when duty calls and relationships are at stake. But I’m also learning that sometimes it’s better for me not to raise the issue immediately but allow God to speak first.

Anyway it’s Guo Da Li today. It’s a Chinese wedding custom where the groom-to-be come forth bearing gifts for the bride’s family. So R came today with two bottles of red wine, oranges, 12 boxes of cakes, four pieces of gold, and an angbao for my parents.

We had lunch with my parents and spent the rest of the day clearing my room. My aunts and uncles met up with my parents for dinner nearby so we joined in too.

20170325_141355e

Leave a Reply

