And a quarter passes…

Book matters, Faith, People

There’s just about a week left to the second quarter of 2016.

When the year started, I set out to work on four projects: my book; an online platform for the book; a young adults ministry in church, and my flower hobby-turn-business.

Since I started work in a full-time position in mid-February, I’m quite glad that these projects are, albeit a little slowly, still moving.

Over the past weekend, I had professional photos taken for my author profile picture. I also got to meet up with Vincent, a relationship coach whom I met at a workshop in January. He shared a couple of valuable ideas with me that I could use in my book.

I’ve got an Instagram account for my flower hobby-turn-business: check out @postaposy! And I’m in the midst of setting up a Tictail store.

Yesterday at BSF, Dora mentioned the significance of the Lord’s Prayer. We were talking about “hidden manna” (Revelation 2:17) and Jesus being the “bread of life” (John 6:35) when she brought up that, as per Anglican tradition, we recite the Lord’s Prayer saying:

“Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our sins, as we forgive those who sin against us.”

She shared that every day when she says these words, she is reminded that for each day, Jesus is enough for her. By holding on to Jesus each day, she has enough “bread” to sustain her through the day, no matter the circumstances.

That hit close to home. I realised that somehow I seemed to have forgotten that Jesus is the one who gives me the strength to overcome challenges. It seemed to have slipped my mind that I can rest in Him.

I’m thankful for that reminder.

Leave a Reply

